When the option to delete a process definition has been selected from the process control menu a screen similar to the following example will result:
If the delete request is confirmed a batch job will be submitted to delete the process definition.
Note that the batch deletion job requires exclusive use of the process. If any other user or job is using the process the deletion job will fail and the process will not be deleted.
Messages on the job log clearly indicate that this situation has arisen. If required submit the deletion request again when no other user or job is using the process.
Submit This Job?
Refer to Submit This Job? in Common Input Options.
Refer to Job Name.
Refer to Job Description.
Refer to Job Queue.
Refer to Output Queue.