You are here: LANSA for i User Guide > 5. Housekeeping > 5.5 How to Invoke the Work With Tasks Facility > 5.5.4 Delete a Task Identifier

5.5.4 Delete a Task Identifier

When option 4=Delete is chosen from the 'Work with Tasks' menu, the Delete Task Identifier screen is displayed for you to confirm the deletion.

 

  DC@P810005                 Delete Task Identifier                    

 

  Task identifier . . . : *TSK4071                                     

  Description . . . . . : User change request - Ref. 4071              

  Status  . . . . . . . : CLS                                          

 

 

               Confirm this task identifier to be deleted              

 

             Delete this task identifier . . . ___  YES, NO            

 

  WARNING : Deletion of this task identifier will remove its history   

 

  Fnn=Help  Fnn=Exit  Fnn=Cancel  Fnn=Messages        

 

 

Delete This Task Identifier?

A YES or NO entry is required.

YES will delete the task identifier and its history, NO will cancel this request and the task identifier and its history will not be deleted.

Note: A task identifier can only be deleted if its status is set to CLS (Task is closed) or FIN (Task is finished). You can change the status using the 5.5.3 Review/Change Task Identifier screen.

When you have answered the 'Delete this task identifier' question, you are returned to the 'Work with Tasks' menu.