You are here: LANSA for i User Guide > 9. Developer Services > 9.4 Work with Developer Messages (LANSA/Messages) > 9.4.7 Delete a Developer Message

9.4.7 Delete a Developer Message

Delete a Developer Message allows you to delete an existing developer message.

The example below shows what may result when the "Delete a Developer Message" option has been chosen from the "Work with Developer Messages" screen:

 

                        Delete a Developer Message                     

     Message ID  : 012345670000001DC@PGMLIB                            

     From user   : QOTHPRDOWN  Date/Time : 27/07/91 12:22:33           

     Subject . . . . : Release Announcement                            

     To user . . . . : *ALLUSR                                         

     Category  . . . : INF Information                                 

     Perm/Temp . . . : P Permanent                                     

     Type  . . . . . : SYSTEM                                          

     Object Name . . :                                                 

       Extension . . :                                                 

     Message Text      DELETE THIS MESSAGE . . .       YES, NO          

    Attention all users - the Order Entry will go LIVE on 25/07/91.    

 

 

                                                                 Bottom

    Fnn=Help  Fnn=Cancel                                               

 

 

Working from the Delete a Developer Message screen you can:

Input Options when Deleting A Developer Message

These input options apply when deleting an existing developer message:

Delete This Message

A "YES" or "NO" entry is required. "YES" will delete the developer message, "NO" will prevent the developer message from being deleted.

When you have answered the "Delete this Message" question, you will be returned to the "Work with Developer Messages" screen.