When this option is selected, a User ID or Password need not be entered – they will be disabled. The User Id and Password that was used during initial Windows logon will be used instead.
For a slave system with an IBM i Master Repository, whenever new users are added or if accreditation details (for Single Sign-On) are added or changed, the Windows user details will need to be re-updated using System Initialisation using the 4.3.13 Enrolled PC Users option in System Initialization.
For a Visual LANSA Master or independent system, the user profiles are maintained from the Repository tab in the LANSA Editor.
For more information about using the Windows Credentials, refer to 4.5 Single Sign-On (SSO).
Edit User Definitions in the Visual LANSA User Guide.