The package's settings are accessed from the Package Maintenance Window's toolbar, and consist of:
Settings can be selected in any sequence.
All the package's settings are available for review, and in most cases, can be changed. If the package was created using a deployment template, the template can control whether a setting is only for display or if it can be changed. Where a deployment template has not been used, default values will be displayed for a new package.
Options pre-set to a specific value and not changeable, as pre-determined by a template, are displayed with the message Read only mode - Changes to the values cannot be saved. To modify the values, the reference to the template must be removed. Refer to 7.3.4 Associated Template.