If the Keep XML File Versions option in your Framework is turned on then back up copies of your Framework design are kept automatically.
A copy of your Framework design is created just before an altered Framework design is saved. In other words a snapshot of the current design is saved just before the altered design replaces it.
Your Framework design is normally saved:
Normally Frameworks are stored in XML formatted files named VF_SY001_System.xml, that reside in the execute directory of the associated LANSA partition.
You will also find files with names like vf_Sy001_System_YYYYMMDD_HHMMSS.xml. These are the saved versions of your Framework design. The YYYYMMDD_HHMMSS portion of the name reflects the date and time they were saved.
If you copied file vf_Sy001_System_20010203_143000.xml over the top of the current VF_SY001_System.xml file then you would have reverted your Framework design (but not necessarily your Images Palette) back to as it was on the 3rd February, 2001 at 2:30pm.