10.2.9 Connect

Use the Connect command on the File menu to connect to a different host.

When you have specified the details of the system to which you want to connect in the Profile Details area, you can save the details as a Profile. Once you have assigned a Profile name, you simply select a profile rather than enter the profile details each time you wish to reconnect.

Although this dialog is similar to the System Defaults used by the LANSA Web Administrator, there is no relationship with between the Profiles recorded using Administrator's System Defaults and the Profiles recorded using the Editor's System Defaults.

Save Password

You can save the password for future use by selecting this option.

Auto connect on startup

If you select this option, and save the settings as a Profile, you will be connected automatically to this system when you next start the editor.

Save As

Advanced