When option 4=Delete is chosen from the 'Work with Tasks' menu, the Delete Task Identifier screen is displayed for you to confirm the deletion.
Delete This Task Identifier?
A YES or NO entry is required.
YES will delete the task identifier and its history, NO will cancel this request and the task identifier and its history will not be deleted.
Note: A task identifier can only be deleted if its status is set to CLS (Task is closed) or FIN (Task is finished). You can change the status using the 5.5.3 Review/Change Task Identifier screen.
When you have answered the 'Delete this task identifier' question, you are returned to the 'Work with Tasks' menu.