User Objects in the Program and Communication Library
- Do not store user defined objects in the LANSA libraries as the upgrade process deletes all objects from the program and communication libraries before starting the upgrade.
- If you have stored any user defined (i.e. non-LANSA) objects in the LANSA libraries, they should be moved to another library (or backed up) before commencing the upgrade procedures. These objects can be moved back again after the upgrade has been completed.
Using QGPL as Communication Library
- Will not upgrade until this is changed.
- When specifying which partitions to upgrade, note that the basic partition attributes will be upgraded regardless of which partition options are selected.
- If you have customized versions of the [email protected] message file in your national language (that could be [email protected] or [email protected]) then they should be moved or saved before the upgrade is started. After the upgrade has been completed they should be moved or restored to the program library.
Japanese Language Developers
$$* Files in LANSA Database Library
- The upgrade process creates its own database files as $$* files. These $$* files are deleted after a successful upgrade.
- Note that if you have renamed any files in the LANSA database library as $$*, they will also be deleted. You should save and move these files before you start the upgrade progress.
Multi Product Upgrade
- If LANSA Integrator was installed with this LANSA for i system, it will be upgraded automatically.